University of California Museum of Paleontology UCMP in the field See the world (and its fossils) with UCMP's field notes.
About UCMP People Blog Online Exhibits Public programs Education Collections Research
About UCMP

Contact UCMP

Alupay, Jean, Caldwell Labjsalupay@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Alvarez, Walter, Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesplatetec@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9980
Archuleta, Brett, Finnegan Labbarchuleta@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Atterholt, Jessie, Lindberg/Wake Labsajes@berkeley.edu 
Barnosky, Tony, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologybarnosky@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Bean, Jessica, Postdoctoral Scholarjrbean@berkeley.edu 
Benca, Jeff, Looy Labjbenca@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Berbeco, Minda, (National Center for Science Education) berbeco@berkeley.edu 
Bhattacharya, Tripti, Byrne Labtripti@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3903
Blois, Jessica, School of Natural Sciences, UC Mercedjblois@ucmerced.edu 
Boersma, Anne, Visiting Scholaraaannn1@gmail.com 
Boessenecker, Robert, University of Otago, NZrobert.boessenecker@otago.ac.nz 
Byrne, A. Roger, Associate Professor, Geographyarbyrne@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9170
Caldwell, Roy, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologyrlcaldwell@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Carrasco, Marc, UC Department of Integrative Biologycarrasco@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Chang, Lucy, Marshall Labluchang@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Clarke, Doug, Assistant Archivist, volunteerclarkedouglasb@gmail.com 
Clemens, William, Curator/Professor Emeritusbclemens@berkeley.edu(510) 642-6675
Clites, Erica, Museum Scientist (Invertebrate Collections)eclites@berkeley.edu 
Contreras, Dori Lynne, Looy Labdorilynne@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Crumly, Chuck, Visiting Scholar (UC Press)chuck.crumly@gmail.com  
Dougherty, Lindsey, Caldwell Lablindseydougherty@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Duijnstee, Ivo, Adjunct Curator/Adjunct Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologyduijnstee@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1607
Erwin, Diane M., Museum Scientist (Paleobotany Collections)dmerwin@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3921
Ferrer, Liz, Padian Labeferrer@berkeley.edu 
Finger, Ken, Museum Scientist (Microfossil Collections)kfinger@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2559
Finnegan, Seth, Curator/Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologysethf@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Frankel, Josh, Webmasterjfrankel@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Gangloff, Roland A., Visiting Scholarrgangloff38@gmail.com 
Goodwin, Mark, Assistant Director (Collections and Research)mark@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9745
Grieco, Theresa, Hlusko Labgrieco@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Hadly, Elizabeth A., Dept. of Biological Sciences, Stanford Universityhadly@stanford.edu 
Hickman, Carole, Curator/Professor Emerituscaroleh@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3429
Hlusko, Leslea, Curator/Associate Professor, Integrative Biologyhlusko@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Hofmeister, Jennifer, Caldwell Labjenkkhof@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Holroyd, Pat, Museum Scientist (Vertebrate Collections)pholroyd@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3733
Horner, Jack, Museum of the Rockies, Montana State Universityjhorner@montana.edu 
Hsiung, Winnie, Looy Labshsiung@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Ingram, Lynn, Associate Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesingram@eps.berkeley.edu(510) 643-1474
Judge, Jenna, Lindberg Labjennajudge@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9746
Kirchholtes, Renske, Looy Labrenske.kirchholtes@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1449
Koch, Paul, Dept. of Earth Sciences, UC Santa Cruzpkoch@pmc.ucsc.edu 
Lim, Junying, Marshall/Gillespie (ESPM) Labsjunyinglim@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Lindberg, David R., Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologydrl@berkeley.edu(510) 642-3926
Lindsey, Emily, Barnosky Labemily.lindsey@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Lipps, Jere, Curator/Professor Emeritusjlipps@berkeley.edu(510) 642-9006
Looy, Cynthia, Curator/Assistant Professor, Integrative Biologylooy@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1607
Maguire, Kaitlin Clare, Barnosky Labkcmaguire@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Manchester, Steven, Curator of Paleobotany, Florida Museumsteven@flmnh.ufl.edu 
Marshall, Charles, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologycrmarshall@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
Mejia, Chris, Administrative Assistantcmejia@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1821
Meyer, Erin, Visiting Scholar (California Ocean Science Trust)erin.meyer@calost.org 
Molnar, Ralph, Queensland Museum (retired)ralph.molnar@gmail.com 
Monson, Tesla, Hlusko Labtesla.monson@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Motani, Ryosuke, UC Davismotani@geology.ucdavis.edu 
Orzechowski, Emily, Finnegan Labeaorzechowski@berkeley.edu(510) 664-9916
Padian, Kevin, Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologykpadian@berkeley.edu(510) 642-7434
Pakes, Joey, Caldwell/Lindberg Labpakes@berkeley.edu(510) 642-1391
Parham, Jim, California State Fullertonjparham@fullerton.edu 
Poust, Ashley, Padian Labashley.poust@berkeley.edu 
Powell, Charles , U.S. Geological Surveycpowell@usgs.gov 
Reiner, Whitney, Hlusko Labreiner@berkeley.edu(510) 643-8851
Romero, Rosemary, Lindberg Labrromero@berkeley.edu(510) 643-9746
Roopnarine, Peter D., California Academy of Sciencesproopnarine@calacademy.org 
Roque, Trish, Webmastertroque@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Sankey, Julia T., Geology Program, California State University, Stanislausjulia@geology.csustan.edu 
Scott, Eugenie, Visiting Scholar (National Center for Science Education)scott@ncseweb.org 
Sloan, Doris, Adjunct Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciencesdsloan@eps.berkeley.edu(510) 642-3703
Smith, David, Graphic Designerhtims@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Souto, Camilla, Marshall Labcsouto@berkeley.edu(510) 643-2549
Stegner, Mary Allison, Barnosky Labastegner@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
Strait, Suzanne G., Marshall Universitystraitho@marshall.edu 
Strauss, Dave, Photographer, volunteerds@ds45k.com 
Thanukos, Anna, Principal Editorthanukos@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6378
Tomiya, Susumu, Postdoc, Field Museum of Natural Historystomiya@fieldmuseum.org 
Tremblay, Susan, Mishler/Looy Labstremblay@berkeley.edu(510) 642-6810
Urry, Lisa, Visiting Scholar, Mills College, Education and Outreachlurry@mills.edu 
Valentine, James, Curator/Professor Emeritusjwvsossi@berkeley.edu(510) 643-5791
Villavicencio, Natalia, Barnosky Labnvillavicencio@berkeley.edu(510) 643-6275
White, Tim D., Curator/Professor, Integrative Biologytimwhite@berkeley.edu(510) 642-2889
White, Lisa, Assistant Director (Education and Public Programs)ldwhite@berkeley.edu(510) 664-4966
Wilson, Greg, University of Washingtongpwilson@u.washington.edu 
Xin, Nan, volunteer translatornax997@mail.harvard.edu